The list of signatories, updated regularly, includes pastors and scholars, leaders of denominations and leaders of ministries, philosophers and theologians and economists, members of think tanks and members of churches — all Americans concerned by the unprecedented amount of debt our country has accumulated and the ineffective, even counter-productive ways in which we have responded to poverty and economic malaise.

*Affiliations for identification purposes only

Timothy Dalrymple, PhD
Content Director, Managing Editor of the Evangelical Portal at
P. J. Hill, PhD.
Professor of Economics, Emeritus, Wheaton College
Kelly Monroe Kullberg
Author, Finding God Beyond Harvard: The Quest for Veritas
Co-editor/author, Faith and Culture
Founder, the Veritas Forum
Eric Teetsel
Program Manager, Values & Capitalism; a project of the American Enterprise Institute.
Mark Tooley
President, Institute on Religion and Democracy
Wendy Wright
Past president, Concerned Women for America

In conversation with:
*Affiliations for identification purposes only

Ramona Marotz-Baden
Professor Emeritus Family and Consumer Sciences, Montana State University
John Couretas
Orthodox Church; The Acton Institute
Michael Cromartie
Vice President, Ethics and Public Policy Center, Washington, DC
Warren Duffy
Former syndicated radio host
Fr. Johannes L. Jacobse
President, American Orthodox Institute
David Kullberg
Consultant and writer; member, Lutheran Church (NALC)
Marvin Olasky
Editor-in-Chief, World Magazine
Author, The Tragedy of American Compassion
Ashley Thorne
National Association of Scholars
Jeff Walton
Anglican communion; Institute for Religion and Democracy

Early signatories
*Affiliations for identification purposes only

Sara L. Anderson
Chief Operating Officer, Bristol House, Ltd.
Hunter Baker
Associate Dean of Arts and Sciences and Associate Professor of Political Science, Union University
Francis Beckwith
Professor of Philosophy and Church-State Studies, Baylor University
E. Cal Beisner, PhD.
Founder and National Spokesman, The Cornwall Alliance for the Stewardship of Creation (2005-present)
Church Planting Minister, Holy Trinity Presbyterian Church (2007-2010)
Chuck Colson
Founder, Breakpoint and The Colson Center for Christian Worldview
Paul Copan
President, Evangelical Philosophical Society
Professor of Philosophy and Ethics, Palm Beach Atlantic University
Janice Shaw Crouse, PhD.
Concerned Women for America
Reverend Sue Cyre
Executive Director of Presbyterians for Faith, Family and Ministry
David S. Dockery
President, Union University
Calvin Edwards
Business owner, Atlanta, Georgia.
Rev. Dr. Mateen Elass
Senior Pastor, First Presbyterian Church, Edmond, OK
Michael Farris
Chairman, Home School Legal Defense Association
Nathan Finn
Associate Professor of Historical Theology, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
David French
Senior Counsel, American Center for Law and Justice
Nancy French
Author, Home and Away: A Story of Family in a Time of War
Connally Gilliam
The Navigators, National Metro Mission, Washington DC; author
Josh and Becca Good
Anglican Mission in the Americas
Wayne Grudem, PhD.
Research Professor of Theology and Biblical Studies, Phoenix Seminary, Phoenix, AZ
Johnny Hunt
Senior Pastor, First Baptist Church, Woodstock, GA; Past President of the Southern Baptist Convention
Greg Jesson, PhD.
Professor of Philosophy, Luther College
Eric Metaxas
Author, Bonhoeffer: Pastor, Martyr, Prophet, Spy.
Amazing Grace: William Wilberforce and the Heroic Campaign to End Slavery
Founder, Socrates in the City
Jeff Myers, PhD
Chairman, Summit Ministries
Penny Young Nance
CEO, Concerned Women for America
Tony Perkins
President, Family Research Council
Jay Richards PhD
Catholic church; Senior Fellow, The Discovery Institute
Executive Producer, documentary, Effective Stewardship
Author, Money, Greed and God
Jordan Sekulow
Director of Policy and International Operations, American Center for Law and Justice
James H. Shaw
Professor of Nutrition Emeritus, Harvard School of Dental Medicine
Thomas A Shields
Chairman, Coalition for Marriage and Family
Lyn Shields
Director, Alpha New England
David M. Stanley
Chair, National Taxpayers Union
Director and Officer, Institute on Religion and Democracy
Chair, Public Interest Institute
Jean Leu Stanley
Trustee, Foundation for Evangelism
Director, Methodist Laity Reform Movement
Steering Committee Member, United Methodist Action
John Stonestreet
Summit Ministries, Breakpoint and the Colson Center for Christian Worldview
Rev. Vernon Stoop, Jr.
Executive Director, Focus Renewal Ministries in the United Church of Christ
Helen Rhea Stumbo
President, Camellia & Main, Inc.
Carol M. Swain, PhD
Professor of Political Science and Law, Vanderbilt University
Author, We the People
Justin Taylor
Blogger, author, editor
David J. Theroux, PhD
Founder and President, C.S. Lewis Society of California
Founder and President, The Independent Institute
Member, National Advisory Board, The Salvation Army.
Sr. Vice President, The Independent Institute
Patrick A. Tracy
Commander, US Navy (Retired)
Graham Walker, PhD
President, Patrick Henry College
Chip Weiant
Director, Amercian Center for Civic Character
Jennifer W. White, MD
Pediatrician/Mission Leader, Board Member, “Heart to Honduras”

First public signatories
*Affiliations for identification purposes only

Doris Lee Aldag
Member, Lutheran Church
Caleb Armbrust
Student Body President, Eastern Kentucky University ’11
Jack Arrington Th.M.
Pastor, Fellowship Bible Church, Columbia, SC
Lael Arrington
Author and educator, Columbia, SC
Co-editor/author, Faith and Culture
Donna Biehn
Member, Upper Arlington Lutheran Church
Donald C. Brey
Roman Catholic
Partner, Chester, Wilcox & Saxbe LLP
Mark Campisano
Attorney; member Anglican church
Bruce Cameron
Member, Lutheran Church; attorney and business owner
Jim Cook
Fellow, Executive Director, Academic Connections.
1st Presbyterian Church, Boulder, Colorado.
Sandra Corbitt
Dean of Student Affairs, Patrick Henry College
Daniel Darling
Senior Pastor, Gages Like Bible Church
Author, iFaith: Connecting to God in the 21st Century
Darlene Dimitrovski
Lutheran church (NALC)
Nancy Donner
Member, Upper Arlington Lutheran church
Sue Fitz
Member, Trinity United Methodist Church, Columbus, Ohio
Micah Fries
Senior Pastor, Frederick Boulevard Baptist Church, St. Joseph, Missouri
Catherine Hackett
Member, St. Agatha Catholic Church, Columbus, Ohio
Jeff Jones
Wheaton Bible Church; Business owner; father.
Laura Jones
Wheaton Bible Church; Homemaker; CPA.
Julia Klusty
Member, Lutheran Church
Member, 9.12 Group; Ohio Liberty Council
Brooke Loar
Student, Ohio State University; member, Lutheran church (NALC)
Mindy Lambert PhD
Jan Loar
Member, Lutheran church (NALC); Business owner
Martin Nicholas
Senior Pastor, Sugarland United Methodist Church, Sugarland, TX
Charles M. Oellermann<
Member, Lutheran church (NALC)
Nancy and Rick Pearcey
Authors. Saving Leonardo; Total Truth
Dr. John P Stead
Dean of the Faculty, The Master’s College
Rev. Michael C. Stone
Pastor, ELCA
Adella Thompson
Trace Thurlby
Global Orphan Network
Howard D. Van Cleave
Vineyard Columbus Church
Beth E. Voltmann
BS Education, Baylor University ’86; member, Lutheran Church (NALC)
Mark A. Voltmann
President & CEO; Covenant Capital Partners, LLC; member, Lutheran Church (NALC)
Eric Waters
Pastor, North American Lutheran Church, Columbus, OH